Logo of Centre For Sports and Exercise
Closures of Facilities

Closures of Facilities

Scheduled Closure

CSE HKU
CSE Active
Flora Ho Sports Centre
Stanley Ho Sports Centre

Temporary Closure

Temporary Closure of Pitch #3 of Stanley Ho Sports Centre (Turf Maintenance)
Please be informed that the grass field of Pitch #3 in Stanley Ho Sports Centre will be closed during the following periods for turf maintenance:
  • 5 Dec 2022 – 8 Jan 2023
Users may use the running track which will remain open as normal during the above mentioned closure periods
Temporary Closure of Henry Fok Swimming Pool (Annual Pool Maintenance)
Please be informed that Henry Fok Swimming Pool will be closed during the following periods for annual pool maintenance:
  • 1 Jan 2023 – 12 Feb 2023

Sports Facilities Early Closure Dates (Flora Ho and Stanley Ho Sports Centres)

Date Time
CSE Annual Dinner (Friday, 21 Jan, 2022) After 1230
The day preceding Lunar New Year’s Day
(Monday, 31 Jan, 2022)
After 1200
(all booking finishes at 1130)
Lunar New Year Days (Tue-Thu, 1-3 Feb, 2022) Whole Day
Ching Ming Festival (Tue, 5 Apr, 2022) After 1800
Labour Day (Sun, 1 May, 2022) After 1800
Tuen Ng Festival (Fri, 3 Jun, 2022) After 1800
Mid-Autumn Festival (Sat, 10 Sep, 2022) After 1800
Winter Solstice (Thu, 22 Dec, 2022) After 1800
Christmas Eve (Sat, 24 Dec, 2022) After 1800
Christmas Day (Sun, 25 Dec, 2022) After 1800
New Year’s Eve (Sat, 31 Dec, 2022) After 1800